JOIN THE
VETERANS
CHAMBER

WHO WE ARE

We promote economic growth and opportunity for veterans,         veteran-owned and veteran-friendly businesses, and Wisconsin’s business community. Our vision is to help make Wisconsin the most veteran-friendly state. We can do that with your help.

Join your new unit and become a Member of the Wisconsin Veterans Chamber of Commerce.

MEMBER BENEFITS

  • - Listing in the Wisconsin Veteran Business Directory
  • - Monthly newsletter & updates
    - Access to events and programs
    - Discounts and Cost Savings
  • - Ability to exhibit at signatures events, such as our Business Expo and Workforce Summit
  • - Ability to post jobs on Veterans Chamber Job Board
    - Marketing & Promotion

VETERANS MEAN BUSINESS

Wisconsin is home to more than 55,000 veteran-owned businesses. These businesses report more than $20.1 billion in annual sales and employ more than 110,000 people. 10.8% of Wisconsin’s veterans are self-employed. The U.S. veteran population’s purchasing power exceeds $1 trillion annually.

Over 25 million Americans are veterans, representing 7.3% of the population. 61% of Americans say they have an immediate family member who has served in the military. Veterans are leaving military service and stepping into leadership roles in business, and American consumers are looking to patronize veteran-led businesses.

- 2,500,000 Veteran Owned Businesses in the U.S.
- 22% Veterans creating or planning to create businesses
- 55,559 Veteran Owned Businesses in Wisconsin
- 70% Consumers Preferring to Buy from Veteran-Owned Businesses


CHAMBER AMBASSADORS

AmbassadorOur Ambassadors are invaluable volunteers who know, understand and appreciate the mission of the WI Veterans Chamber of Commerce. They feel passionate about supporting veterans and work to expand the reach of the Chamber across WI.

MILWAUKEE

Abraham Dispennette - adispen1@amfam.com

American Family, Branch Sales Manager 

Roy Cambronero - roy.cambronero@nm.com

Northwestern Mutual, Financial Advisor/Growth & Development Director

Nick Gomez - ngomez@rwbaird.com

RW Baird, Financial Advisor

Brian Green- brian@silverleafsigns.us

Silver Leaf Sign, President

Mike Hunzinger - mrhunzinger@hunzinger.com

Hunzinger Construction Company, Safety Coordinator + Project Engineer

Craig Kucik - craig.kucik@claconnect.com

Clifton Larson Allen LLP, Director 

Bill Meisel - bmeisel@waterstonemortgage.com
WaterStone Bank, Mortgage

Mary Rose - mrose@southwestfunding.com

Southwest Funding, Branch Manager

Eric Zauner - ezauner@robertsonryan.com

Veteran Insurance Solutions LLC, Vice President

If you are interested in becoming an Ambassador of the WI Veterans Chamber, please contact us at info@wiveteranschamber.org 

FOX VALLEY

Josh Arthurs - josh.arthurs@rtfapparel.com

RTF Apparel, Owner

Matt Titel - matt@commonwealthmg.com

Common Wealth Management, President

If you are interested in becoming an Ambassador of the WI Veterans Chamber, please contact us at info@wiveteranschamber.org 

MADISON

Devan Wrege - Devan.Wrege@associatedbank.com

Associated Bank Banker, Branch Banking

If you are interested in becoming an Ambassador of the WI Veterans Chamber, please contact us at info@wiveteranschamber.org 


JOIN YOUR NEW UNIT

"There is a lot of value being a member of the Wisconsin Veterans Chamber of Commerce. This past year, Heroes for Healthcare experienced opportunities to increase our brand awareness thanks to being highlighted at a Veterans Chamber Muster and exhibiting at the Business Conference. Furthermore, the Staff and Chamber Ambassadors go above and beyond in providing us resources and talking about our non-profit in their own network. The new partnerships and education Heroes for Healthcare gained this past year thanks to being a member has been wonderful."

- Laura Hanoski & Janelle Thompson
Heroes for Healthcare -

 

CHECK OUT OUR
EVENTS

CHECK OUT OUR SPONSORS

CHECK OUT OUR
BLOG